EHOVE Staff & Board Win Awards

EHOVE staff and Board members were presented with awards by the Ohio School Boards Association (OSBA) at the regional spring conference on March 12.  

Dr. Paul R. Lockwood II, a board member of North Point Educational Service Center and Board President of EHOVE Career Center, was selected to receive the Award of Achievement for his commitment to training and leadership activities on their boards of education and region and statewide OSBA activities.

Board member Carole Kuns was recognized as a veteran board member due to her 36 years of service at North Point ESC.
Principal Dale VanLerberghe received the Outstanding School Leadership award noting his willingness to come out of retirement to fill an emergency need for an assistant principal for one year, but chose to continue serving for three more.  After 40 years of service VanLerberghe says he is retiring for good this time.

Superintendent Sharon Mastroianni and Operations Supervisor David Jenkins received the Outstanding District Leadership Team award for their role in EHOVE’s renovation and construction project that added classrooms and science labs and renovated spaces used by high school and adult education students, all without asking the taxpayers for additional funds.

In its 60th year, OSBA leads the way to educational excellence by serving Ohio’s public school board members and the diverse distrcits they represent through superior service, unwavering advocacy and creative solutions.  For more information, contact OSBA or your local school board members.

See photos from the conference.