Practical Nursing    

 

All About the Program

Careers: Practical nurse in a hospital, physician office, nursing home, clinic, school, work site or patient's home under the direction of health professionals

Learn: To apply knowledge, skills and abilities in the delivery of patient/client care in a variety of settings within the scope of the Ohio Nurse Practice Act

Skills: Medication administration, data collection, obtaining client health histories, assisting clients with activities of daily living, intravenous therapy

Cool!: Full-time and Part-time class options are available. Clinical rotations guaranteed when accepted into the program.

Certifications: Ohio Licensure as a Practical Nurse - LPN

Clinicals Info: Opportunities at various acute care and long term care facilities as well as Medical/Surgical nursing units, Maternity, and more


Want to Know More?

Director

Janet Ballard, RN, BSN, MEd., JBallard@EHOVE.net, x284

Administrative Assistant

Tracie Kidwell, TKidwell@EHOVE.net, x231

Instructors

Bridget Murphy, MSN, RN, BMurphy@EHOVE.net

Cheri Slingwine, MSN, RN, CSlingwine@EHOVE.net

Teresa Gates, RN, BSEd, TGates@EHOVE.net

Audrey Easterwood, RN, BSN, AEasterwood@EHOVE.net